Reviews

Obsession by Shantel Tessier

 

REVIEW – OBSESSION by SHANTEL TESSIER

13406986_250542481987121_1686206016595604791_n.jpg

Five Stars Png

Review png

 

 

I think I need a cold shower after this book.

This books is about Brecken and Skye. Brecken is a dangerous no one can mess with him. Skye is on a mission to find out what happened to her best friend.

Brecken – That man could melt icebergs with his fucking hotness and flood the damn world.

This book is full of complete Alpha Male Dominance, but every Alpha needs a week spot and for Brecken that weak spot was Skye. I loved the banter back and forth between the two especially her stubbornness.

This book was full of some twists and turns some of which I didn’t see coming. Blew me out of the water.

The sex scenes in this were fucking panty melting, ovary exploding, scorching fucking hotness.

This book had me yelling, screaming and did I mention hot and bothered.

We also get introduced to a new character in this series, Jet and let me tell you he made me laugh while also had me wanting to know more about him. I’m ready for the next one.

mel png

goodreads buttons

bLURB PNG.png

I have lost those who I have loved.
I have bled for those I hate.
I have lied to those who are honest.
What am I?

You’re a sinner dressed in white.
You’re a ghost in the night.
You’re the demons that I fight.
Who are you?

Both of us were sinners. She was hell-bent on revenge, and I was determined to let her have it. She was a beautiful sin that alone would be my damnation. And for her, I was willing to dig my own grave. She took what little pride I had left and made me look like a fool. I lusted for a taste of her darkness, for it was the same color as mine. I envied the way she was able to say no, as if she really meant it. I will endure the wrath of having her no matter the cost of my greed. But I have always been a glutton for punishment without any propensity of sloth. She became my obsession and like any other drug, she took all the pain away but brought me to a new level of low. Too bad falling in love with her brought on a different kind of hell that I wasn’t sure we would live through. We were both running from a past that was going to tear apart out future. What I thought was going to be a beautiful beginning turned out to be a torturous end.

bUY PNG

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA |

iTunes | Kobo | B&N

Leave a Reply

