Blog Tours

Stroked by Meghan Quinn



We’re celebrating the release of STROKED by Meghan Quinn! 

STROKED by Meghan Quinn
Scheduled to release: July 20, 2016
NA Romantic Comedy

BLURB:

Reese King: Olympic medalist, underwear model, Greek god.

His body is chiseled from rock, sculpted by the weight room, and refined by water.

On a daily basis his skin is completely bare for everyone to see, tan and defined, only covered up by a minuscule piece of spandex. There is no denying his sex appeal.

I hate to admit it, but I’m head over heels infatuated with him.

There is one HUGE problem though. His achingly gorgeous abs, inked up arm, and cocky swagger belong to my boss, the high-profile, reality star bitch from hell and certified heinous human being, Bellini Chambers.

What I think is going to be an easy job assisting a glorified wench turns into a cluster f*ck of epic proportions.

 

 

 

GIVEAWAY:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Review png
Five Stars Png
 Stroked
The perfect amount of wetness
Okay what do you want to know first? A little about the book or my opinion of the book.
I’ll start with my opinion. I adored this book, the characters, the plot, the sex, the sports and the writing style, were the perfect amount of crazy for me.
Okay so now I got my opinion out of the way…. Now let me give you some of my opinion in the form of some things about the book from my perception.
This book is just the right amount of sports, mixed with drama (including the queen), hilarity and steaminess. Full length novel detailing every second of the Olympic Games, heck no. But it does show off Meghan’s love for the Olympics, the athletes and the sport of swimming.
Meghan Quinn brings the leading man to us in the form of a sweet, thoughtful, tender, yet completely alpha, Olympic swimmer named Resse King. Trust me, you will want to suck him off just as much as you want to suck the chocolate off a Resse peanut butter cup. The man embodies everything a girl could want, you wouldn’t even need the money with this one. Meghan’s leading lady is a refreshing twist on natural beauty. Not the blonde hair blue eyes type, she is a sassy, smart, driven and stunning, tattoo’d powerhouse with black locks even you will want run your fingers through.
Never to be left out the secondary characters… Always a favourite of mine..
This book will bring you a spoiled rotten, egotistical, arrogant, blonde, whom I’d like to have the opperunity to get close to, mainly so I can stab her in the eye with a fork. Don’t get me wrong her character brings a ton to this book and it wouldn’t be the same with out her but at times you just want to ring her neck with a piece of barbed wire. Her one good quality is her little dog, good thing he can’t talk because I could imagine what he’d say about her. I guess you could even give her leading character status, but I’m not going to because I don’t want to. So you make that choice for yourself. Also, just so you know her little friend is creepy as a spider crawling around in your bedsheets. Meghan also brings to life the best friends of Resse and his black haired temptress, who just so happen to be spunky smartasses, with overwhelming love for their junk. The secondary characters provide extra insight into the leading characters, while also leaving you wanting to know more about each one of them.
What else can I tell you without telling you anything…. Oh the steaminess.. It’s on point. Not too much build up, you don’t want to smack them and say hurry up already but you don’t think, wow the gates to Neverland are more like a revolving door. To say Meghan can write a sex scene would not do her justice, she puts you there, makes you feel like you’re a perv for watching two people’s intimate moments, but then leaves you wanting to do it over and over again. So what I am saying is have an outlet for your frustration before reading, it’s in your best interest.
So like I said way back at the top of this spectacular overview of nothing and everything all at once, I love this book and theses are my opinions and perceptions. Meghan brings the characters to life, their flaws, their humour, their drive and their sexiness and leaves you wanting more.
Would I recommend this book to my friends?…. YES (but first I need to make some). Would I give it to my 11 year old to read for a book report for school?… Probably not but I will defiantly recommend, at the next parent teacher meeting, that the teacher read it, she needs to loosen up a bit. Five stars all the way for this sexy sport infused romantic comedy.
V Review Pic.png
About the Author:
Born in New York and raised in Southern California, Meghan has grown into a sassy, peanut butter eating, blonde haired swearing, animal hoarding lady. She is known to bust out and dance if “It’s Raining Men” starts beating through the air and heaven forbid you get a margarita in her, protect your legs because they may be humped.
Once she started commuting for an hour and twenty minutes every day to work for three years, she began to have conversations play in her head, real life, deep male voices and dainty lady coos kind of conversations. Perturbed and confused, she decided to either see a therapist about the hot and steamy voices running through her head or start writing them down. She decided to go with the cheaper option and started writing… enter her first novel, Caught Looking.
Now you can find the spicy, most definitely on the border of lunacy, kind of crazy lady residing in Colorado with the love of her life and her five, furry four legged children, hiking a trail or hiding behind shelves at grocery stores, wondering what kind of lube the nervous stranger will bring home to his wife. Oh and she loves a good boob squeeze!
Find me on Goodreads:
1 thought on “Stroked by Meghan Quinn”

Leave a Reply

