Reviews

It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover

 

REVIEW – IT ENDS WITH US by COLLEEN HOOVER

51KZalxuryL.jpg

Five Stars Png

Review png

Sometimes a book will hit you in a way you never expected. It will speak to you on an level so personal that to share your thoughts, feelings and emotions of it will be like having people get a glimpse into some aspects of your own life.

It Ends With Us is a book that did just that.

It is raw, emotional and so powerful. One of those books that will break your heart wide open. I can’t tell you what it is about this book that got too me on so many different levels. It just did. It took me two days to read this book. Normally I can read a book in a day but I found myself repeatedly having to put the book down and take a break because it was so overwhelming. It was too much (I don’t mean that in a bad way).

Most of my reviews I will talk about the storyline, the characters but I just can’t with this one. It is one of those books that I feel you need to read yourself and connect with the story for yourself. It is just that good. I will have a book hangover for days.

Last night I took a time out where when my husband came home I told him about the book and what it did to me. After dinner (in which I didn’t eat very much) he decided to watch some tv. He got comfy on the couch and I went and laid in his arms for hours. Not speaking, not watching the tv with him. I just closed my eyes and laid there in the crook of his arm while he silently comforted me.

I still have a hard time even thinking about this book without getting emotional.

 

mel png

 

goodreads buttons

bUY PNG

Amazon US | BAM | B&N | Ibooks | Google Play | IndieBound

Leave a Reply

