Reviews

Two Girls One Book: A Review

REVIEW – ANTI-STEPBROTHER by TIJAN

Two Girls One Book.jpg

 

 

We need to talk about this Anti-Stepbrother book. ~V

Ok so I popped my Tijan cherry with this book and oh my fuck. 

I went in blind, didn’t read the blurb the title alone and the cover had me.

I loved everything about this book. This book had me hooked from beginning to end and gave me “the feels”. ~M

Right? The feels in this book.. I didn’t know if I wanted to be happy or sad. I was consistently changing my mind on how I felt about what was happening..

One second I’d be happy, then bam, sad the next.. ~V

It had my heart beating fast and my insides turning at times, waiting to see what would happen with Caden and Summer. ~M

I know, fuck I felt like I was a roller coaster of emotions for these characters and their stories.

The characters were amazing, understandable and very well put together.

 From the ones you wanted to punch in the face, to the ones you wanted to cuddle and make everything okay for.. There was just enough background for each of them that you felt like you got to know them? You know what I mean.. ~V

 

Yeah like how Caden was the strong, protective, silent type that will make your heart absolutely swoon. ~M

Holy cream cheese on a bagel, Caden.. I don’t even know where to start with that boy.. Man .. Beast … whatever you want to call all his sexiness.. I’d like to call him baby when I wake up next to him in the morning…. ~V

God yes, he was almost mysterious, private and reserved. So much hotness!! ~M

Then there was Marcus who I couldn’t tell if I wanted to love or hate..

But Kevin I just wanted to junk punch.. ~V

Oh Kevin, that man made my blood boil. I wanted to bitch slap him to never never land. I’m with you on Marcus but I felt like he kind of got a raw deal too cause Maggie was such a twat. ~M

Damn, Maggie was a skank. I could’ve peed on her and not felt bad about it..

Or that bitch Claudia that deserves a smack right across the face … ~V

Claudia that double standard, no good hussy. LOL! She made me stabby, but Summer will make you want to wrap your hands around her and become her friend. Her “awkwardness” was so relatable.  ~M

Yeah Summer was sweet but feisty and broken all at the same time..

Summer had it good with Avery.. She may be a little too nice with all her second chances but she’s good people.. ~V


Yes she held her head up high and said screw the haters. I loved that about her.~M


The book really made an impact on me. The things they had to go through and the people they became because they had to. Shit could have went a whole other way for all of them. They took what life handed them and served back a giant ‘fuck you I’m doing it my way’. ~V

Definitely, the strength of the characters through the adversity and how they supported each other, it was so moving. ~M

Tijan just completely reinforced my girl crush on her with this book. ~V

Tijan just got a new fan in me. Definitely reading her other books and can’t wait to see more. This book is a definite fav read for me. ~M

Complete 5 star going on the shelf book for sure! ~V

This is our BookSmacked review of Anti-Stepbrother by Tijan. We both read it then we talked about it. What better way to review a book then with the real life convos you have with your besties about it.

Hope you all enjoyed our review and understand how much we loved Anti-Stepbrother and Tijan. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

CqGFAsaWYAE8Jy4

bLURB PNG

He told me to ‘settle, girl.’
He asked if ‘something was wrong with me?’
He said I was an ‘easy target.’
That was within minutes when I first met Caden Banks.
I labeled him an *sshole, but he was more than that. Arrogant. Smug. Alpha.

He was also to-die-for gorgeous, and my stepbrother’s fraternity brother.

Okay, yes I was a little naive, a tad bit socially awkward, and the smallest amount of stalker-ish, but if Caden Banks thought he could tell me what to do, he had another thing coming.

I came to college with daydreams about being with my stepbrother, but what would happen if I fell for the anti-stepbrother instead?

bUY PNG

iBooks | Nook | Kobo

Amazon Paperback

(September 12th delivery)

Leave a Reply

