Reviews

#Bae by Cambria Hebert

 

REVIEW – #Bae by Cambria Hebert 

51dghKa74uL.jpg

 

Blurb (2)

Blurb (5)

 

I’m a fucking mess right now.
This book ripped me open.

It might be the 2nd book in my entire life that has hit me to within my very core.
Why? You ask, it’s because this book hit very close to home for me. I was up until 4am last night and only go to 50% of the book. By the halfway point I was a complete and blubbering mess.
My hubby not understanding why I was sobbing so uncontrollably over a book. And when I explained it to him, he understood why. He proceeded to do what he could to comfort me.
He reminded me why I was his #BAE.
I finally cried myself to sleep knowing that I couldn’t continue to read the rest of the book at this point.
1. Because it was 4am.
2. Because I was mentally drained and emotionally exhausted from having cried until my throat was dry and my body was shaking
I woke up this morning with the intent to pick up and finish the book. I went to grab my kindle and immediately began sobbing all over again. For at least three hours I cried while my husband slept beside me. I talked to a a few friends who would understand why this book left me raw and feeling a little broken.
My husband got up and proceeded to be annoying as all fucking hell. He refused to console me. Why because he knew, he knew I would continue to dwell. He knew what I needed to continue my day. He was my strength. Again he reminded me why I was his #BAE.
So finally I picked up the book, my throat tight and emotions still running high. I picked up the book and continued to read and what I read helped me, it helped me see that what I have with my husband, my best friend, my #BAE will always be more then enough for me. It helped me see that I have a life full of love.
It helped remind me how strong I am. It helped heal me.
And I think that when the time comes when I am feeling lost, hopeless, inadequate I will pick up this book to remind me I am anything but those things.
This was more to me then just a book.

Blurb (8)

goodreads buttons

Blurb (1)

Happily-ever-after.
That’s what happens when you get married.
Right?
Turns out sparkly rings, cake and a fantastic wedding do not automatically grant you that, not even when it’s all you truly want.
I’m even starting to doubt the bottomless, unconditional love I share with the man I married will be enough.
I can’t have happily ever after, know why?
Because I can’t give Romeo what he truly wants. I’ve tried. So hard. I won’t be happy unless he is and something is missing. Someone.
Paparazzi are in my face. The flashing cameras and prying eyes are everywhere. My secret is getting harder to hide, and I know the second the scoop is dished the grip I have on the fraying rope of that happily ever after will snap right in my face.
In our face.
I can’t let that happen. No matter what.
Because with or without a happy ending, Romeo comes Before Anyone Else.

*#BAE is book 8 in the Hashtag Series, this is a series that needs to be read in order.

Blurb (3)

Amazon 

Other Books in the Hashtag Series in Reading Order

  

  

Leave a Reply

