Reviews

Twisted Palace by Erin Watt

 

REVIEW – TWISTED PALACE  by ERIN WATT

untitled

Blurb (2)

 

Blurb (5)

Blurb (5)Yes that is not a mistake that I made, you are seeing five star graphics twice here because this is a 10 star for me. This entire series is off the charts brilliant.

I can confidently say for me that the Royal Series by Erin Watt is by far my ALL TIME FAVOURITE SERIES. Consumed by book one from the very first page. And so we come to this the final, the conclusion of The Royals.

What will become of Reed??

Will Ella and Reed survive this? Will they come out of this together? 

What other Twisted secrets are out there that we have yet to discover? 

And for REALS!!! WHAT THE SHIT is Steve doing alive? 

 All your questions get answered in this angsty, drama filled, conclusion. You won’t be disappointed one bit. I went through so many emotions throughout this book soaking up every single word of it as if my life depended on it. From the moment this book hit my kindle I have been COMPLETELY RUINED BY THE ROYALS.

 

The Erin Watt duo of Jen Frederick and Elle Kennedy are book goddesses in my opinion and have brought to life a cast of characters that will infiltrate your brain like a disease, but one so good you want to be inflicted for the rest of your life. 

You will love them, you will obsess over them and you will downright hate some of them with a passion. They will make you cry, make you scream, make you swoon, make you ache. The best kind of book feels for a diehard bookworm like myself. 

REED ROYAL – May very well be my #1 Book Boyfriend. 

“I’m a Royal baby, I don’t run. I fight.”

And now I’m in a state of BOOKORNING  !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

book-orn-ing
noun
the expression of deep sadness for a book series that has come to a conclusion, typically follows a euphoric feeling you receive when you first get a book that you have been dying for. You have devoured the book too quickly and you can’t undo it. You now sit in a perpetual state of WHAT THE FUCK DO I DO WITH MYSELF NOW.

IT”S A REAL WORD people I made it up yes but its a real FUCKING word.
Someone call those DICKtionary people and tell them to put this word in it. 

Twisted Palace has been read.The last book in the Royal Series.
And I sit here and think to myself OH GAWD now what do I do?
When I finished it last night I turned to my husband and said.
“OH MY WOW WOW WOW, I finished the book it was sooo FUCKING GOOD!!!!”
And then the reality of that statement hit me. “I FINISHED THE BOOK”

And here I sit.
I feel empty, like a lost little puppy. I’ve stared blankly at my Kindle now for hours, sometimes I am not sure if I have even blinked.
I don’t even know what day of the week it is, the time, is it morning, is it night.
I am going to need intense therapy. Right now I don’t know when or even if I will recover from this.

I pray to the book gods that we get to see more from Erin Watt and these Royals that I have completely and utterly fallen in love with. My life would feel empty without them. 

 

14500440_302894783428344_4107420517175882476_o

 

Veronica.jpg

Twisted Palace 2.jpg

 

goodreads buttons

 

Blurb (1)

These Royals will ruin you…

From mortal enemies to unexpected allies, two teenagers try to protect everything that matters most.

Ella Harper has met every challenge that life has thrown her way. She’s tough, resilient, and willing to do whatever it takes to defend the people she loves, but the challenge of a long-lost father and a boyfriend whose life is on the line might be too much for even Ella to overcome.

Reed Royal has a quick temper and even faster fists. But his tendency to meet every obstacle with violence has finally caught up with him. If he wants to save himself and the girl he loves, he’ll need to rise above his tortured past and tarnished reputation.

No one believes Ella can survive the Royals. Everyone is sure Reed will destroy them all.
They may be right.

With everything and everyone conspiring to keep them apart, Ella and Reed must find a way to beat the law, save their families, and unravel all the secrets in their Twisted Palace.

Twisted Palace.png

Blurb (3)

Note: This review is based on receiving an Advanced Copy of the Book.

Release Date: October 17th

Amazon | iTunes | Kobo | B&N

OTHER BOOKS IN THE ROYAL SERIES

Note: Click on the image of the book to Purchase

Paper Princess – Book 1

51llewuXkXL.jpg

From strip clubs and truck stops to southern coast mansions and prep schools, one girl tries to stay true to herself.

These Royals will ruin you…

Ella Harper is a survivor―a pragmatic optimist. She’s spent her whole life moving from town to town with her flighty mother, struggling to make ends meet and believing that someday she’ll climb out of the gutter. After her mother’s death, Ella is truly alone.

Until Callum Royal appears, plucking Ella out of poverty and tossing her into his posh mansion among his five sons who all hate her. Each Royal boy is more magnetic than the last, but none as captivating as Reed Royal, the boy who is determined to send her back to the slums she came from.

Reed doesn’t want her. He says she doesn’t belong with the Royals.

He might be right.

Wealth. Excess. Deception. It’s like nothing Ella has ever experienced, and if she’s going to survive her time in the Royal palace, she’ll need to learn to issue her own Royal decrees.

Check Out Our Review

Broken Prince – Book 2

51hUqu98yZL._SX322_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

From wharf fights and school brawls to crumbling lives inside glittery mansions, one guy tries to save himself.

Reed Royal has it all―looks, status, money. The girls at his elite prep school line up to date him, the guys want to be him, but Reed never gave a damn about anyone but his family until Ella Harper walked into his life.

What started off as burning resentment and the need to make his father’s new ward suffer turned into something else entirely―keep Ella close. Keep Ella safe. But when one foolish mistake drives her out of Reed’s arms and brings chaos to the Royal household, Reed’s entire world begins to fall apart around him.

Ella doesn’t want him anymore. She says they’ll only destroy each other.

She might be right.

Secrets. Betrayal. Enemies. It’s like nothing Reed has ever dealt with before, and if he’s going to win back his princess, he’ll need to prove himself Royally worthy.

Check Out Our Review

Leave a Reply

