Reviews

Double Review Landon & Dare by S.M. Shade

 

REVIEW – LANDON & DARE  by S.M. SHADE

Untitled.jpg

Blurb (2)

I devoured both of these books within 24 hours and so felt the need to do a double review of them.

41c0emds5ml

Blurb (5)

I absolutely devoured this book in a matter of hours after trying to read a few others that didn’t keep my attention I picked this one up. At 17% in I was completely absorbed in wanting to see how Zoe and Landon’s story unfold.

Landon has a few secrets and I racked my brain trying to figure out what they were. S.M. Shade does a great job at hitting you with the unexpected when your not anticipating it. My heart was beating fast at multiple moments throughout this book.

I loved how Landon appeared to be a arrogant egotistical jerk at the beginning and the way Zoe called him out on his shit.

The supporting cast in this story also will reel you in and I’m already anxious to read their stories.

This was my first book from S.M. Shade and it definitely won’t be my last. Awesome read, great storyline and a great cast of characters.

14390994_1287369027963635_2445035678238954326_n

Blurb (5)Well SHIT !!!!!!!

I am completely in love with this book.
This book has me feeling stabby from page fucking two as the men of the ISH (In Safe Hands) organisation deal with some criminals in their own way.

The men of the In Safe Hands series are hot as fuck and this story will have you chest tight and Dare holy crap, the man is so criminally sexy he should be illegal !!! I actually had to stop reading and take a god damn shower I was completely hot and bothered. Dare is a hot alpha male and such a fucking sweetheart at the same time.

The banter back and forth between Ayda as they talked to each between the walls of their shared apartment is so damn cute and will make you excited to see what will happen when they meet face to face. This story is about seeing the beauty that is skin deep so heartwarming and will make your heart flutter. There is some drama of course along the way and you will be shouting out loud at certain points in this book.

Another fantastic read in this series and I need more of these books. I can’t wait for the rest.

 

 

 

Veronica.jpg

LANDON (In Safe Hands Book 1)

Blurb (1)

40d00-goodreads

Zoe
I’m not interested. I’m not interested in his blue-green ocean colored eyes, his lean muscular body, or that crooked smile that can be so infuriating. I have more important things to worry about, like how to keep myself in college and my sixteen year old brother fed and sheltered. We all know life is hard, some of us just learn that lesson younger than others, but that doesn’t mean I’ll give up. I intend to succeed and make sure my brother has the opportunities he deserves, and no privileged jerk is going to distract me.

Landon
I don’t date. Don’t get me wrong, I’m far from celibate, but my condition makes carrying on any kind of normal relationship impossible. My life revolves around In Safe Hands or ISH, the underground hacker group I work with to track down and take care of predators and sex offenders who beat the system. I’m satisfied with my life until the day I meet the smart mouthed, compassionate, determined woman who opens my eyes to possibilities I never thought existed.

This is book one in a series of standalone novels.

Blurb (3)

Amazon

DARE (In Safe Hands Book 2)

Blurb (1)

39bb5-goodreads

Ayda

I hear him.
His deep voice and rumbling laugh. The bang of the headboard slamming the wall and fake screams from yet another woman. Derek is a pile of muscle and ink, a bad boy fantasy only a few layers of wood and plaster away. It’s all I expect or want him to be.
Until that irresistible voice begins talking to me.

Dare

I hear her.
The clicking of her fingers on a keyboard, her music or TV playing in the background. Her musical laugh and soft cries of pleasure, accompanied by a low, steady buzz. Ayda is a good girl who keeps to herself, and I have no business pursuing her, but I’m not a man known for doing the right thing.
I’m an ex-con. I’m a criminal.
And I want her.

This is book two in the In Safe Hands Series and can be read as a standalone.

Blurb (3)

Note: This book is available for preorder and will release Oct 21st

Amazon

Leave a Reply

