Reviews

Crazy Pucking Love

REVIEW – CRAZY PUCKING LOVE BY CINDI MADSEN

#SportsRomance #FiveStarRead #BookSmackedFav #TakingShotsSeries

untitled

Blurb (2)

five-stars-png

 

 

Squeeee !!!!! I love sports romances and I am so excited to have discovered this book and this Author.

This story is about Megan Davenport who decided to be her own person and take control of her life.
She worked hard to make it to college determined to do what she wants and has made herself a list of goals to achieve. Her first day at school her roommate asks her to go to a party where she meets Dane and after a near oopsie mishap with a dart she meets Dane. There is instant chemistry between the two but Dane has his own issues and doesn’t think a relationship is something he can do. Not only that after their first interaction ending with a hot kiss he discovers that Megan is the sister of his teammate and Captain. She’s off limits!!!

This story had me smiling from ear to ear. It was sweet, funny, romantic, sexy and had a little bit of angst. It gave me all the good book feels. I loved the chemistry between the two they seemed to get understand each other so well and developed a friendship along the way. Of course that friendship develops and they find they can’t fight the attraction. When they give in you will be jumping up and down because you wanted them to be together. But what’s a book without a little bit of drama to spike your blood pressure and this book definitely has a little of it. You will find yourself cursing out well at least I did because of the things that get in their way. It will be so worth it though because how it ends will have you swooning.

I didn’t realise going into this book that it was the third in the series but luckily it can be read as a standalone so I didn’t feel like I was missing anything by nothing reading books 1 and 2. However you can bet that I will definitely be reading the first 2 books in this series.

A fantastic read I am hoping to see more from this series.

mel png.png

b1696-goodreads

bLURB PNG.png

I just met the girl of my dreams.

Megan Davenport is funny and smart, and she’s as much of an insomniac as I am. She’s also my team captain’s little sister, which I only found out after our passionate kiss.

Megan is completely off-limits—her brother makes that very clear—and I know better than to think I can keep a relationship going during hockey season anyway. But that doesn’t mean we can’t be late-night friends, right?

The only problem is, love makes you do crazy things, like breaking all the rules.

 28168589
Blurb (3)
At the time of this review this book is available for Pre-Order releasing on Nov 7th
Book 1 is called Getting Lucky http://amzn.to/2ek4SeC
Book 2 is called Anatomy of a Payer http://amzn.to/2fB0D4l
Leave a Reply

