Reviews

This Is Love

REVIEW – THIS IS LOVE BY KENNEDY FOX

#BookSmackedReview  #Checkmate #FiveStar

ddddd

Blurb (2)

five-stars-png

Oh my gawd this book !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Kennedy Fox did it again, they gave me all the feels.

Book 1 had me reeling wondering what was going to happen between Travis and Viola I was dying for this book. I couldn’t get it fast enough, I wanted answers after that cliffhanger in book 1 shocked the shit out of me. This was a great conclusion to their story.

Travis is once again sexy, sinful, and a bad ass. The way he taunts will have your panties melt. He really doesn’t play fair. I loved the chemistry between Travis and Viola and was nervous for what might come. Once again Mia fucking Montgomery rears her nasty little head and I am left reeling and feeling a little stabby. I truly truly hate her. My heart was pounding, my heart was heavy and I thought shit now what. I was literally on the edge of my seat for almost this entire book.

The other bonus for me was that we got to see more of Viola’s brother, Drew as well as her best friend Courtney. They provided us with some great moments that which were thoroughly entertaining and comedic. I think that Courtney may be my new fav in fact. She had me laughing so hard. I am desperately wanting to see a book from them especially after the ending in this one which basically left me saying you’ve got to be fucking kidding me.

Loved loved everything about this book.

mel png.png

b1696-goodreads

bLURB PNG.png

Viola Fisher is the epitome of perfection.
She despises my one-night stands and mocks my less-than-classy habits.
She’s smart, beautiful, and too good to be true.
And I want her.

If she were anyone else, I’d have made my move years ago, but considering she’s my best friend’s little sister, she’s always been off-limits. Not to mention how much she loathes my very existence.

Hating me is her religion, but needing her is mine. Her sexy curves and filthy smart mouth make me want her even more, and I’m more determined than ever to change her mind.

I’ll prove I’m done playing games.
But until then, we’ll continue to play by her rules.
Viola Fisher may have won the battle, but the war isn’t over yet.

Checkmate, princess.

51f7dx5xjel

36348-add-to-goodreads-button-2
Blurb (3)
Note: At the time of this review this book is currently available for preorder and releasing Dec 13th.

AMAZON US

Other Books in this series

51xddUYaplL._SY346_.jpg

 

Amazon

 

Leave a Reply

