Reviews

Vicious by L.J. Shen

REVIEW – VICIOUS BY L.J. SHEN

#BookSmackedReview  #5StarRead #Alpha #Swoon #FavReadsList

Vicious.jpg

Blurb (2)

five-stars-png

WhatTheFuckityFuck this book was absolutely Alphatastic !!!

Five stars really isn’t enough for this one. L.J. Shen blew me away with this one. 

First let me starting off by saying that I have been in a helluva book funk for the last three weeks. To a blogger and an self proclaimed bookwhore that is like dying a slow tortous death. I literally picked up and promptly put down five other books not because they weren’t good but because I just wasn’t feeling it. I even went so far as to put out an SOS asking fellow bookworms for recommendations. An arc of Vicious by L.J Shen just happened to get sent to my kindle later that afternoon. It was almost as if the book gods had heard my prayer. I have not read anything by this author before, she was knew to me and the title and blurb really intrigued me. 

Well prayers were answered and then some. I was hooked instantly by the end of the first chapter. Picture me dancing in my beloved reading socks. 

Vicious was one of those characters I love to read. Fuck me my heart is bloody pounding out of my chest. Holy shit Vicious!!! I think I overheated. He’s such a bastard I loved every single second of it. I love me some Alpha Assholes. 

At 26% in I was screaming son of a bitch that Fucking bastard oh my god. I fucking hate him but I love him oh fuck. I can’t Fucking believe him right now I want to Fucking punch him till he bleeds how could he…  Vicious had grabbed a hold of me and started to evoke all the emotions I love to get when I read a great book.  I just like Emilia gravitated toward him, I craved him and hated him all at the same time. 

Oh and let’s talk about Emilia. She didn’t waver from who she was. She owned her status or lack there of and that made her for me that much more of a character. She also would not cower down to Vicious, she was resilient while at the same time seemed see something in Vicious that others couldn’t. 

While this book was just that INTENSE it also somehow had me giggling at the same time. The banter back and forth between Emilia and Vicious so entertaining. They both gave as good as they got. 

But back to Vicious. There was point in this book where it was all over for me. There was no turning back on my own feelings for him. I was a goner. 

“You’re pissing me off,” she said quietly, her eyes still searching my face.

“And that’s turning me on,” I retorted, my voice flat. “So you might wanna tone down the hate glares if you don’t wanna find yourself being fucked on this desk with the blinds still open.”

Now tell me if your ovaries didn’t just explode reading that. Good GAWD !!!!!!  Again I love my alpha assholes and Vicious may be in history for me one of the best. He’s such a prick but I love it. You just know that his coldness, his demeanour is something that was created from a dark place. 

Their relationship was a love hate one that made for some intense and I mean INTENSE moments, and some wicked hot sexual tension and when that finally came to a head well holy shit I felt like I was on fire. Of course he has some secrets and when they are divulged I couldn’t help but feel my heart break for him. Hoping that Emilia would be the balance his coldness or mend him in some way shape or form. By the end of this book my heart was melting. Vicious became that swoony alpha while still managing to be an asshole at the same time. He’s is now sitting on my book boyfriend list. 

I simply couldn’t stop reading this book. I devoured knowing that I should have gone to bed, but when a book is just that good you just don’t stop. This book was just that good and while I did go with about 3 hours of sleep before I had to get up and go to work  I would have gladly gone without any sleep.  I don’t know what more I can say about this book other then it was one of the best books I have read in a very long time. I can say without a shadow of a doubt that I will be reading other books by this author. This book hits so many categories that I look for in a book. Lust, love, hate, angst, swoon, romance, heartbreak. I could go on and on. A definite must read for those looking for an intense emotionally charged book that will leave you saying Wow just Wow at the end of it. 

mel png.png

b1696-goodreads

bLURB PNG.png

Emilia

They say love and hate are the same feelings experienced under different circumstances, and it’s true.
The man who comes to me in my dreams also haunts me in my nightmares.
He is a brilliant lawyer.
A skilled criminal.
A beautiful liar.
A bully and a savior, a monster and a lover.
Ten years ago, he made me run away from the small town where we lived. Now, he came for me in New York, and he isn’t leaving until he takes me with him.

Vicious

She is a starving artist.
Pretty and evasive like cherry blossom.
Ten years ago, she barged into my life unannounced and turned everything upside down.
She paid the price.
Emilia LeBlanc is completely off-limits, my best friend’s ex-girlfriend. The woman who knows my darkest secret, and the daughter of the cheap Help we hired to take care of our estate.
That should deter me from chasing her, but it doesn’t.
So she hates me. Big fucking deal.
She better get used to me.

 15325271_673800376102918_2720625770868399457_o.jpg

Amazon➜http://amzn.to/2inkrVS

Amazon CA➜http://amzn.to/2idMzNZ

Amazon UK➜http://amzn.to/2hKj2Z7

Amazon AU➜http://amzn.to/2htGc9L

2 thoughts on “Vicious by L.J. Shen”

Leave a Reply

