Reviews

Worth It

REVIEW – WORTH IT BY C.M. OWENS & S.M. SHADE

#BookSmackedReview  #5StarRead #RomComFave #FavReadsList

Untitled.jpg

Blurb (2)

five-stars-png

This review will be different from our normal reviews. 
What happens when two girls read the same book, well naturally they get together to discuss. 

Ha! Oh my goodness.. Please tell me you finished it. ~Veronica

Yup I finished it oh my gawd, Dying just dyin. This book is hilarious. ~Melissa

I can’t even believe some of the things in that book. It’s got a little of everything. ~Veronica

We really you do remind me a lot of Kasha hahahahaha. ~Melissa

I almost pissed myself a few times.. The story line.. It’s perfect.. Like I found it completely unique.. I just said like.. Haha ~Veronica

Oh my gawd yes, This book was just over the top I’m sure I tinkled. I had fucking tears in so many moments. From the bachelor party scene to the pranks. ~Melissa

It’s almost like two books in one. Two different couples I’m not sure which one I liked more they were both so highly entertaining for me. ~Melissa

I was scared you know.. How the two authors would come together.. But fuck me.. I couldn’t tell them apart. It’s like they wrote it as one..  ~Veronica

They really did a great job of writing so many different characters into one book without making it feel complicated. ~Melissa

Right? And the characters they are so.. Different.. They have their own strange personality while still fitting in perfectly together..   ~Veronica

I really want more from these authors.. And more of these characters.. I can’t get enough of their friendships or their relationships. ~Veronica

Like Kasha and her dad.. Or her mom.. Hahaha..  ~Veronica

Oh my gawd, Kasha’s dad fuck he was hilarious. I DIED at some moments with her Dad and yes I hope that we get more together from this two.  What a great start to the new year. ~Melissa

Don’t even get me started on the boys. I couldn’t tell which one I wanted more.. Even the nerdy music guy was hot. How even is that possibles?!  ~Veronica

Oh shit yes. I loved both too. Roman was like that damn hottie that made your panties melt a bit and Davis was sort of swoony, the one you could see as your best friend that you get to bone lol. ~Melissa

I bone Kasha if she were my best friend… Just sayin’.   ~Veronica

I love how they took Kasha’s uniqueness and used it to bring awareness to how ignorant some people are.. Was that just me that found that? The way they incorporated her disability, if you can even call it that cause she rocked it, and how vulnerable and scared she was but strong at the same time..  ~Veronica

They took something that people sometimes don’t understand in regards to disabilities and turned it into something that people could understand while being funny about it, but not in a making fun of it kind of way. ~Melissa

Okay good cause I was like am I reading something I want to into this or is this like a legit hidden message, glad to see I wasn’t alone.  ~Veronica

This book to me was the perfect Rom com read if you are looking for something that will make you laugh. Had all the elements of a great movie. I can just picture Wedding Crashers meets The Sweetest Thing. ~Melissa

It really was.. I cried, from laughing and being upset.. I got angry.. I pissed myself.. I even blew snot bubbles out of my nose.. It was the perfect mix of everything. The authors did a great job and I would love to see more from these characters.  ~Veronica

The amount of Fuckery in this book was fucking gold. ~Melissa

#Truth #SilenceIKillYou #Yama #DolphinsDoItBetter 

#DoTheHelicopter #InflatableMommie #JillIsMyHomeGirl

In a nutshell this book had us dying of laughter from beginning to end. We loved it, we recommend it, we will re read it over again. 

5eed4559ba2602674b707e19cf6290be.jpg

 

 

 

b1696-goodreads

bLURB PNG.png

What’s the recipe to the ultimate disaster week?

Three unruly friends.
A wedding we shouldn’t have been invited to.
Two unexpected romances.
A scoop of sexy.
And a double scoop of chaos.

Lydia is a good girl who is above revenge. Good thing she has us. No one cheats on our best friend and rides off into the sunset with his new bride.

What was supposed to happen? Unleash hell like two badasses. It was a simple plan, but we failed to anticipate a few things. A rogue prosthetic, an accidental exorcism, and dominatrix strippers willing to take things way too far, just to name a few.

What actually happened? As usual, nothing went as planned, especially when two sexy distractions popped into the mix. We were there to avenge our friend, not to get entangled with two cocky, arrogant men, who don’t like to hear the word no. I was sure we could resist.

I mean, it was only a week, right? What could happen in a week?

Not intrigued enough? There’s totally a duck in this story.

Ah yeah. Now we have your undivided attention. Enjoy our chaos.

#WorthIt

 51vposKrJuL.jpg
Leave a Reply

