Reviews

Dear Life

REVIEW – DEAR LIFE BY MEGHAN QUINN

#BookSmackedReview  #5StarRead #BookSmackedFav

Amazon ➡️   http://amzn.to/2iOeKn3
 Reviews.jpg
REVIEW PNG.jpg

My Rating

Five Stars.png

 

Dear life by Meghan Quinn..

My feelings as I read

And I’ve cried before getting past the dedication. Grandparents, they are my weakness..

So I just go through the prologue . I’ve met four people.. And heard about other in their lives…

I’ve wanted to smile, giggle and full out laugh.. Okay I haven’t wanted to I have..

I’ve been shocked, and disappointed…

I’ve been sad.. So sad.. But hopeful

Then murderous… I don’t know the person but I wanna stab her with a dull fork, in the eye…

Let’s head into this…

I’ve never cried so much in the early pages of a book.. The first view of chapter one.. Even the funny parts, tears…

There’s no tissues I am wiping my nose with a fucking t-shirt.. Bawling my eyes out to the sweetest thing over ever read…

Made it through the first chapter… It was a fucking roller coaster… I’m loving the different lives all intertwined…

So as I continue down this winding road of a book, my emotions are all over place.. I think I’ve got a cap on my feelings than bam they start talking about things and such and I’m a bawling mess all over again.. And it’s not just a oh I can see why they are upset kind of feeling it’s a I feel there pain and it Fucking hurts kind of pain.. I’ve never been in any of these exact situations but I’ve been in very similar situations to some of them.. And just thinking about other going through this and how hard it could be.. This book is tearing up my emotions…

I’m at the point in the book where the authors does something.. Just far enough that you are like I need that fucking answer.. And then they move onto another topic and you want to tit punch them because you can take the thoughts of the unknown.. You get that worried butterfly anticipation feeling and you’re trying to focus on the new topic but your mind keeps going back to the what the fuck is happening with those other characters.. You want to skip ahead and find it but you can’t do that because you know you will miss this exact moment in time with another character.. Fuck.. Tit punching should be allowed.

All my angry and information needing has disappeared.. The gentle seduction of the physical chemistry in this book as all my cylinders firing at high speed.. I don’t think I’ve been in a situation that has turned me on has much as I’m turned on by the situation they are in.. How the fuck is that even a thing right now.. Holy fuck.. I just want to be one of these characters.. Experiencing what they are.. It’s got my mind yearning to feel how this characters are feeling…

Okay that was the quickest change in my mind set ever.. Sexy lusting turned fear and angst in .09 seconds.. Damn it.. This book …

Currently experiencing murderous rage.. Funny how some people can just make you want to ring their necks with fishing line…

I’m so conflicted in my feels right now… I wanna be mad at the asshole but at the same time I can’t be cause I feel so much for him.. He’s situation his past his fucking everything.. But I’m the kinda person that’s a dick when I’m upset and take shit out on others.. So I kinda want shove a stick up his ass..

I’m back to this haunting sad feeling.. This can’t believe the characters right now.. I want to tear them apart but hug them and comfort them at the same time.. All I keep thinking is how did this beautiful woman right this book. It must have gutted her. I love the characters and the story lines and everything about this book but I can’t help but feel like writing would have been the hard, like tear streaming down your face hard to breath hard.. Fuck Reading it is hard.. Like hard to breathe, hard to comprehend, hard not to feel every little thing for these characters.

I’m beaming with pride.. So many tears some happy, sad, angry, and so many emotions.. I felt this ride in my heart.. I took so much away from this book. I feel like I have a new appreciation for the shit I’ve been through.. I hope that was the purpose of this book.. To make people realize that life is what it is. But you can make it what you want it to be with some work. If I completely misunderstood this book, don’t ducking tell me because I love what I took from it.

Dear Book,

Thank you

Veronica

This book is amazing. It touched me in so many ways. It encompasses everything I want in a book, touching story, romance, humor, and a huge fucking life lesson with words I can take with me to further my journey in life.

Thank you Meghan for putting all the feelings, tears, sleepless nights and the overwhelming nerves I feel you must have had writing this book. I can’t begin to imagine what it was like writing the very special addition at the end of the book. Thank you for being open and sharing your life with your readers. It takes a special kind of person to be able to take the pain, the struggles, the truth and joy in their life and be able to speak about it in such an impactful way. For that I hope you are proud, because I am so proud of you.

v-review-pic

51vFVOYPWBL.jpg

 

b1696-goodreads

BLURB PNG.png

 

Four lives. Four stories. Four sets of letters. Four brave souls in need of guidance while facing life’s greatest challenges.

The anonymously published Dear Life program is designed to help them step outside of their comfort zones, face their obstacles, and relinquish their demons…and prove their existence.

With their lives teetering between wanting more and losing it all, all four souls dive into the program as a New Year’s resolution, sending them on a crazy, life-altering journey.

Dear Life,

Please be kind.

Yours truly, Hollyn, Jace, Daisy, and Carter.

 Amazon ➡️   http://amzn.to/2iOeKn3
1 thought on “Dear Life”

Leave a Reply

