Reviews

Commander in Chief

REVIEW – COMMANDER IN CHIEF

#BookSmackedReview  #5StarRead #BookSmackedFav

Amazon ➡️   http://amzn.to/2iRQCzX
Reviews.jpg
REVIEW PNG.jpg

My Rating

Five Stars.png

This book was just everything you just completely sweet. I loved everything about it

I have been anxiously awaiting this book after getting hooked on Matthew and story in Mr. President. I had to find out what happens to Matthew and Charlotte now that he is the President.
Will they go their separate ways? Will he fight for her? Will she stand by his side?

Matthew was a strong, sexy male lead and he definitely captured my heart in this book even more than the first. I will admit at the end of Book 1. I thought to myself if he doesn’t go after her I will throttle him myself. Thankfully he did exactly what I was hoping for.
Charlotte to me was the perfect first lady. Graceful, loving, just an all around great heroine for me in this book.
I had the biggest smile while reading Matthew’s pursuit of Charlotte. The man is as swoony as he was sexy. He really made me all dreamy eyed and just <sigh> Mr. President I will be your first lady any day of the week.

This book was simply put a fairytale story for me. While it was not quite a Cinderella meets Prince Charming as Charlotte is anything but a Cinderella, it was definitely to me about a man and a woman who just had to be together no matter what obstacles were in their way. What a man will do for the love of his life.

 

b1696-goodreads

BLURB PNG.png

The sizzling second installment of the White House series, by New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Katy Evans.

We fell in love during the campaign.
The stakes were high.
Reputations could have been ruined.
Scandal hovered over us like a cloud.
Now the man I love is the President of the United States of America.
And its not my vote he is after.
He wants it all.
My heart. My body. My soul.
He wants me by his side.
In the White House.
Normalcy will be gone from my life, privacy forgotten.
I am only twenty three. I just wanted to play a part in history. But it seems like history wasn’t done with me. The part where I lost my heart to Matthew Hamilton? It was only the beginning…

Amazon ➡️   http://amzn.to/2iRQCzX

Check out our review of Book1 Mr. President here

1 thought on “Commander in Chief”

Leave a Reply

