Reviews

Roomie Wars & Wedding Wars

DOUBLE REVIEW – ROOMIE WARS & WEDDING WARS BY KAT MASEN

#BookSmackedReview  #5StarRead

Roomie Wars  ➡️   Ebook | Paperback
Wedding Wars  ➡️ Ebook
 reviews
REVIEW PNG.jpg

My Rating

Five Stars.png

Roomie Wars

I love a good friends to lovers romance and this one was really really good.
Zoey and Drew are the best of friends they have been living together for awhile now.
Their friendship with one another was comical, perfect really. I loved the interaction, the banter back and forth.
Zoey was a little bit over the top at times with her outburst and her mood swings, I chuckled at certain moments because I could totally see me have the outbursts she did.
Drew was the perfect roommate, and such a great friend.
You just wanted them to get together and couldn’t wait for them to realise that they belonged together.
At one point I thought it wouldn’t happen, my heart went into a bit of a panic thinking SHIT noooooo.
Of course every good book comes with a little bit of a FUCK NO part. However I’m glad that moment happened because it made the ending that much sweeter.

Wedding Wars

I went right into this book after reading Roomie Wars and while it was a very quick read it was still absolutely fantastic.
It starts off with Drew’s proposal and I was swooning right from the get go. Zoey had me giggling as always with her quirky but stubborn personality.
She says yes and of course the wedding planning begins.
Of course wedding planning is completely stressful I know I’ve been there.
Some “complications” happen and it makes for a heart pounding read. Literally had my chest pounding nervous as all hell whether they would survive.
I think I’ve fallen in love with Drew and Zoey even more in this book and can’t wait to see what Kat Masen has in store for these two in the future. I will definitely be reading more from them.

41ek-hwwdtl

Add Roomie Wars to GoodReads

51ixjwccvtl

Add Wedding Wars to GoodReads

BLURB PNG.png

Roomie Wars

Zoey

Turning thirty is overrated. Who said you had to be married with a fabulous career and three kids? I had a great life. Single, freedom to do whatever I please, and best of all, stay home on a Friday night in my sweats, eating pizza while listening to the best of the ’80s.

I’m fine.

Drew

When a woman says she’s fine, she’s not fine. Zoey had it all. Stunning looks, ambition, the whole package. Then he fucked her up. He broke her.

And now I’m left picking up the pieces…again.

Zoey Richards, strong-willed and driven, settled on the geeky struggling med student to share her apartment with, not the perfect-in-every-way stud who would just distract her and undoubtedly break her heart.

When her ex comes back into the picture, Zoey seeks revenge and enlists her roommate’s help. All Zoey and Drew need to do is pretend to be a couple for one night. But one night can change everything. Refusing to break their “roomie code,” and in an effort to deny their feelings for each other, a war erupts between Zoey and Drew.

She lives in the past; he, for the future. If opposites attract, will these two gamble their friendship for a chance at love?

Wedding Wars: A Roomie Wars Novella

Drew
Get down on one knee.
Profess my love.
Ask her to marry me.
Simple…right?

Zoey
He doesn’t understand that planning a wedding is a big deal. I’m not a Bridezilla—give me a break. I just know what I want, and everything has to be perfect. After all, I am marrying my Mr. Right.
Aren’t I?

From roomies to lovers, it was an easy transition for Zoey and Drew. It’s only natural that marriage was the next step. Between Drew’s hectic work schedule and Zoey’s obsession with planning the perfect wedding, neither of them expected it to be this hard.

And the only way they knew how to communicate: fight until they’ve started a war.

Will Zoey and Drew manage to set aside their differences and make it to the altar, or is this the end for the perfectly mismatched couple?

Roomie Wars  ➡️   Ebook | Paperback
Wedding Wars  ➡️ Ebook
Leave a Reply

