Reviews

Staying Grounded

REVIEW – STAYING GROUNDED by MARIANNE RICE

#BookSmackedReviewTeam #BookSmackedReview

Amazon ➡️ Purchase Now
reviews
See what our BookSmacked review team is saying about Staying Grounded.
This was a sweet story,with some strong characters in. I liked the way it focused on the two main characters,whilst also introducing who I suspect to be future characters in the series to follow.  ~ 4 Stars (Sarah)
I really enjoyed this book!!! It took me a while to get into it, but I then realized that this book was more than just a nitty-gritty romance story. It was about these two people with a haunted family history and how it has affected their ability to accept love and a relationship.

Graham is a funny, sexy as hell pilot who lands himself in a situation that could jeopardize his career. Maggie steps out of her comfort zone when she first meets him and continues to test her own limits. Couch therapy was a MUST DO!!!

Graham uses his sexy words as a shield and well it works for him! Maggie uses her Degree to analyze what others are NOT saying and turns the tables, taking the attention off of herself.

I have to say that my favorite character in this book was the best friend MacKenzie! She was a riot, and I can see myself as being that type of friend.

This author made me laugh throughout the book and I really loved Graham’s sexy flirty talk. But when Maggie decides to take control of the situation, it was explosive!

I hope you enjoy this book as much as I did. Give it a chance!!  ~ 4 Stars (Amy)

This is such a sweet read, a perfect happily ever after. Maggie and Graham each have their own issues and baggage. When the two meet, the chemistry is out of this world; causing the steady Maggie and commitment phobe Graham abandoning what their heads say and running with their hearts. There are so many other story lines I see just waiting to be written. I would love to see a story about Rachael and Colton. Great feel good read ~ 4 Stars (Dawne) 
Loved it! This book gave me all the good feels. A book about a good guy doing the right thing and defending the weak only to made into the bad guy, a spark of attraction with a woman that needs to be in control of her life only to have their feelings flame up out of her control and the battle of the heart vs head to realize what they really have and if it will amount to anything worth going after. So many good things going in this story and I hate to spoil anything, so thats the best I can do without giving anything away! I want more! I need more! ~ 4 Stars (Angela)
So this story starts off with graham. He is a pilot and flies planes commercially. He ends up getting grounded when he punches a passenger in the face for mistreating a lady flight attendent. Totally deserved btw!

Whilst he is grounded he ends up going home to see his family and to see a shink which he has to to proves he doesnt have violent tendencies. One morning he goes to the coffee shop before his appointmeny and bumps into Maggie. They end up exchanging numbers. Long story short, she is actually his shrink. It gets a bit arkward but the sparks fly. They have a rocky road ahead of them but eventually get their happily ever aftee.

I enjoyed the story but i only rated 4 because i found the plot a bit predictable. But a great enjoyable read. ~ 4 Stars (Katy)

This was a great introduction to Marianne Rice’s writing. I enjoyed reading about both Graham and Maggie as they each had interesting backgrounds and reasons for acting the way they did. We got a good amount of back story on both of them.

This book is written in third person POV which is not my preference however it was written well enough to keep me engaged. I still felt a connection to the characters which is my usual problem with books written this way.

I struggled a little bit with the “conflict” portion of this book. I felt like things could be resolved a little quicker which made me frustrated with the characters at times. However, it was still a good story.

I also enjoyed reading about Graham’s siblings and I am hopeful we get stories for them as well. ~ 4 Stars Rachel

This was a very sweet story about a Pilot who got into some trouble for defending a colleague. He was ordered to take Anger Management classes and see a Shrink.
The attraction between Maggie and Graham was instant however they didn’t have a smooth ride. Lots of things got in their way but they found their way back. I am only giving 4 stars as it was a bit of a predictable story.
I enjoyed reading about Maggie and Graham and I will definitely be picking up some more reads from Mairanne Rice ~ 4 Stars (Liza)
Once I started reading I could not put it down. A true romance.
It made me want to go out and find my own pilot.
Graham is this hot pilot who steered clear of trouble because of his childhood. He was a lover but not one to commit. When trouble comes to him he is forced to go home and get his life in order. He had no idea that would lead him to the biggest decision of his life.
Maggie is a therapist with a great track record and even greater work ethics or so she thought. Could Graham be her downfall?
They have chemistry and I loved seeing them work through it all.
I would have wanted to see them deal with the lawsuit together. That seemed to just go away without mention. I highly recommend it. ~ 4 Stars (Angela)
51jfgrbcfwl-_sy346_

b1696-goodreads

blurb-png

Graham Riley enjoys the laid-back freedom of a pilot’s life—until one choice puts his career in jeopardy…
Graham loves his job—it allows him to escape his troubled past and the stigma of being a murderer’s son. But after an altercation with a drunk passenger is posted on social media, he’s forced to go on administrative leave until his name can be cleared. To get his wings back, he must attend anger management classes, and to avoid the media frenzy near his home base in Texas, he heads to Rocky Harbor, Maine.

Responsible therapist Maggie O’Fallon wants a stable relationship with a man who’s not going anywhere…
Maggie grew up with parents who were never around, physically or emotionally. Needing steadiness in her life and in a relationship, she only dates men with normal jobs. But when Graham walks into her office and flashes his charming steel-blue eyes at her, she’s at a loss for words. Torn between her ethics and her heart, Maggie asks Graham to see a different therapist so they can explore the chemistry between them.

He has everything she’s been looking for—except stability…
Maggie touches something deep within Graham and he panics, pushing her away, too scared to face his feelings. But when a private investigator threatens to discredit not only Graham, but Maggie’s practice as well, he is faced with two choices. Fight…or take flight.
Battling a lawsuit and his heart, Graham must decide what’s more important—the life he thought he wanted…or Maggie. Maggie might be the only thing that will ever help Graham…Stay Grounded.

Amazon ➡️ Purchase Now
Leave a Reply

