Reviews

Defy

REVIEW – DEFY by L.J. SHEN

Amazon ➡️ Coming Feb 3rd (will update one available)
Reviews.jpg

My Rating – 5 Stars

mel-png

Oh my geezus !!!!!!!!!!!

Ok L. J. Shen has become one of my go to authors for alphas. This is only the second book I have read by her, the other one being Vicious and if you follow me then you know that Vicious owned me.
This book is technically prior to Vicious but you definitely don’t need to read this before although if you haven’t read any of L.J. Shen before or this series then do read this one first.

Melody is the teacher, an outsider from the entitled rich town of the high school where she teaches. She didn’t plan to be a teacher but her original dreams were just not meant to be. She stuck teaching at a school where the students are unruly and the Principal is a bitch of epic proportions.

Jaime is the Principal’s son, a rich entitled alpha asshole who along with four others runs the town and the school. Together they are known as the hotholes. Untouchable and doesn’t give a shit really, but when he wants something he gets it.

Jamie is just soooo crass and he just says what he thinks and dayummm if I wasn’t exactly like Melody, thinking to myself, HOLY SHIT!!!!!! I can’t believe he fucking said that, how dare he while at the same time thinking FACCCCKKKK that was hot as Hell. He is commanding and impatient and it makes for some intense moments between him and Melody. Honestly she was completely fucked before she even had a chance to think about, he had his sites set on her and there was no stopping him.

What starts off as a taboo, completely scandalous affair turns into something more. You will forget that it’s such a taboo subject and at the end of it will be saying YASSSSSS they are meant to be.

This is only a novella so a quick easy read but so full of insanely dirty hawtness that you will be left saying GAWD DAYUMMMMMM.

32027054.jpg

b1696-goodreads

blurb-png

Defy is a smutty, insta-love, insta-lust short novella. Defy is a prequel to Vicious (Sinners of Saint #1). It is recommended, but unnecessary, to read Defy before reading Vicious.

My name is Melody Greene, and I have a confession to make.
I slept with my student, a senior in high school.
Multiple times.
I had multiple orgasms.
In multiple positions.
I slept with my student and I enjoyed it.
I slept with my student and I’d do it all over again if I could turn back time.
My name is Melody Greene, and I got kicked out of my position as a teacher and did my walk of shame a la Cersei Lannister from the principal’s office, minutes after said principal threatened to call the cops on me.
My name is Melody Greene, and I did something bad because it made me feel good.
Here is why it was totally worth it.

Amazon ➡️ Coming Feb 3rd (will update one available)
Leave a Reply

