5 STARS (OMFG LOVED IT), Reviews

My Commander

REVIEW – MY COMMANDER by ALANEA ALDER

#BookSmackedReview #FavRead #FiveStars #InstantBookSmackedFav
Reviews.jpg

My Rating – 5 Stars

mel-png

OHHHHHHH MY FUCK !!!!!!!!!!!   I CAN’T CONTAIN MYSELF.

I can’t, I can’t contain myself. OHHHHHHHHHH I am jumping in my seat. I can’t even process anything. I am soooo giddy with excitement.  I mean it doesn’t get any better than this it’s a book  lover’s dream to read a book that you absolutely love and couldn’t get enough of.
So most of you that know me know that I don’t read a lot of paranormal romance. In fact there has only been one series that I have absolutely devoured. I’ve had a hard time with getting into other Para books, and I am not sure if it’s because I just can’t get into all the different para characters. I think it confuses my simple mind hahaha.
So my bestie has for months been telling me to read the Bewitched and Bewildered Series by Alanea Alder. I keep hearing such good things about this series and honestly after trying to read some para and not being able to connect to them I really hesitated to pick up para reads.
Then I saw the new cover for book 8 yesterday and thought ok it’s time to give these a go.  I needed something different from my usual “typical romance” books. I thought let’s try para again.
So I went in and from the very beginning of this book it had me. It was easy to read, not over complicated or confusing for my “simple mind” with all the different types of “para characters”. Page eight I was instantly laughing my head off and I just knew I knew instantly that I would absolutely love this book.
“These are not the droids you are looking for,”    
Oh my a star wars reference for this star wars junkie. The author had me hook, line and sinker with her wit in this book. And the laughter just kept coming. I fucking smiled so hard and so much.
You know when you laugh so hard no fucking sound comes out. Oh my fuck I can’t even right now I just Fucking can’t see the screen I have legit tears running down my face from laughing. Oh Fuck !!!!!!

“Alpha unit, move out. We have a mission,”  

 (When you read this and you get to this part you will laugh if you don’t then there is seriously something wrong with you.)
Oh my gawd officially D E A D !!!!!!!  
I stayed up till 1:30 am on a worknight because I couldn’t stop reading, I instantly want to re read this book. I instantly one clicked the rest of these books. There are currently 7 out right now and I will definitely be binge reading until they are all done.
I absolutely FLOVED FLOVED book 1 My Commander and I can’t see why I won’t love the rest if book 1 is an indication of what’s to come in this series.
For a (non-parareader) these books were just absolutely fantastic. If you are not typically a paranormal romance reader, let me tell you that this book is absolutely one that I would recommend to those that want to read something out of their comfort zone. You will not regret it, you will be happy you discovered these and I will flove that you enjoyed this book as much as I did. I hope that if you are reading this review you do decide to give these a shot and then remember to come back here and tell me all about it. One thing that I love is talking to other readers that have read the books I’ve read. It’s why I became a blogger to find people to gush about books because I loved the excitement in finding people who loved them as much as I did.
51vdzqidmhl

b1696-goodreads

blurb-png

In book one you meet our delicious Alpha Unit leader Aiden McKenzie. When the topic of grandchildren comes up during a weekly sewing circle the matriarchs of the founding families seek out the witch Elder to scry to see if their sons have mates. They are shocked to discover that many of their sons’ mates are out in the world and are human!

Fearing that their future human daughters-in-law will end up dead before being claimed and providing them with grandchildren to spoil, they convince their own mates that something must be done. After gathering all of the warriors together in a fake award ceremony the witch Elder casts a spell to pull the men’s mates to them, whether they want it or not.

Aiden is adamant that he doesn’t need a mate and that they would only get in the way, little does he realize Fate is sending him his mate first! He meets his destined mate Meryn Evans and things go downhill from there. In the first twenty four hours she kicks, screams and knocks her bear shifting mate unconscious. They eventually discover that life before finding each other may have been good, but life afterwards is perfect, even if it involves super soaker battles and accidentally discharging hand grenades.

Leave a Reply

