5 STARS (OMFG LOVED IT)

Checkmate: This is Reckless

REVIEW – THIS IS RECKLESS by KENNEDY FOX

#BookSmackedReview #FavRead #FiveStars #Checkmate
Reviews.jpg

My Rating – 5 Stars

mel-png

Seriously I mean seriously they did it again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Kennedy Fox has once again given me the heart pounding HOLY SHIT BALLS, ARE YOU FUCKING SERIOUS RIGHT NOW feels. So while you don’t need to read the first two books in this series I strongly and I mean strongly suggest you do as they are FANTASTIC. It will also help give you more of an understanding with the characters in this book.

Courtney and Drew I have been dying for their story to be told after meeting them in the first two books. So when this book hit my kindle I LOST MY SHIT so dayummmm excited for it. I literally devoured this one, didn’t stop reading for even a second. Walked into a wall going to get something to drink because I just refused to put it down. Took it to the bathroom with me, TMI yes probably don’t really care, hahah.

Courtney oh my gawd I FLOVE HER, she is my fucking hero. Sassy, hilarious down to earth I want to be her best friend. I swear I see elements of myself in her. Every emotion she went through I could see myself going through given I was in the same situation as her. Drew OH DREW. Seriously SEXY COP what more could you ask for and completely clueless to the fact that he is HAWT AS FUCK. I mean I flove Travis he is the KING after all but Mr. Fisher I mean sexy, protective and just all around great guy. I mean sometimes even too nice and forgiving if you ask me.

Which bring me to the next character in this book. MIA FUCKING MONTGOMERY. GRRRRRRRRRRRRR, the bitch is just FUCK. She’s the fucking clap, irritating and fucking burns when you pee. She’s exactly like a disease that spreads everywhere and you want to stay as far away from that shit as possible. Where there’s an uncomfortable throbbing sensation caused by inflammation and and infection you can bet MIA is involved. She’s like a cockroach that needs to be stomped on.

This book will take you on a little bit of a rollercoaster. Drew and Courtney together will make you heart happy and you will giggle like a school girl. Things get intense, you will swear you will curse you will swoon you will want to throw your kindle. Did I mention you will curse. And of course as this is a duet Kennedy Fox will leave you with a WHAT THE FUCKITY FUCK that only they can do.
The book is just AMAZING, you won’t be able to put it down and you will immediately want more from these two.

51kk67ndxxl

b1696-goodreads

blurb-png

Introducing book 1 in the new Checkmate Duet Series from a secret duo of bestselling authors! This friends to lovers romance will have you swooning and laughing from the first to the last page! Are you ready to play the game?

Drew Fisher is the type of guy every girl wants.
Noble police officer by day, charming prince by night.
He has no idea the effect he has on women, especially me—his little sister’s best friend.

I’m the blonde Southern belle who lives up to the cliché, except I have my own quirks. I’m smart as a whip, can change my own oil, and recite The Pledge of Allegiance backward, but he doesn’t see that girl.

It’d be easier to forget him if he wasn’t my roommate and if the first thing I saw in the morning wasn’t his shirtless body covered in tattoos. I’ve crushed on him since the day we met, but he’s made it perfectly clear where we stand. Just friends.

I know I need to move on and accept that his feelings will never be mutual, but every day he smiles at me, I’m left dreaming of what if.

He has girl issues, and I’ve got a crush I can’t deny.
We’re friends, but I want more.

One drunken hookup leaves us with much more than a platonic friendship. Pretending it never happened proves to be more difficult than anticipated.

A crazy ex-girlfriend, a dangerous war of stolen glances, and passionate kisses leads to the most reckless battle yet. I won’t be a pawn in his game, but I’ll play by his rules if it will show him I’m the one worth breaking them for.

Checkmate, Prince Charming.

*Recommend for ages 18+ due to sexual content and adult language.*

**This is book 1 of 2 in the Checkmate Duet Series–a friends to lovers romance. Highly recommended to read the Checkmate Duet, This is War and This is Love first, but not necessary. This can read as a standalone duet.**

Other Books in this series:
Checkmate: This Is War: http://amzn.to/2kkBWcz
Checkmate: This Is Love: http://amzn.to/2kkoNAg
1 thought on “Checkmate: This is Reckless”

Leave a Reply

