5 STARS (OMFG LOVED IT)

Come Closer

REVIEW – COME CLOSER by BRENDA ROTHERT

#BookSmackedReview #HolyMotherPlotTwist #FiveStars 
Reviews.jpg

My Rating – 5 Stars

mel-png

What the what !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This book was completely and utterly fantastic. OH MA GAWD I CAN’T EVEN.

I went into this completely blind not having read the blurb, looked at any teasers. I literally chose to read based on the cover alone. It’s how I read a lot of my books.

This book starts off as a Dr. meets patient and falls for her romance. What’s great about this is the fact that the doctor is HOT and has is own demons as well. He genuinely comes across as caring for his patients and that alone is swoony as hell. I loved how he dealt with Allison and his patience for her, especially after the traumatic experience she has after seeing a murder. She doesn’t speak and the way that Daniel gets her to open up to him is completely full of bookworm romance bliss.

So I’m just plugging along in the story, enjoying this, smiling at the the relationship that is slowly starting to grow and falling completely in love with these two. At the same time I am starting to get an uneasy feeling as certain individuals are starting to make me a little pissy with their treatment of Allison. It’s sort of in the back of my mind because i am just so focused on the Daniel and Allison and I’m starting to feel butterflies with their attraction and bond.

Then BAM !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! HOLY MOTHERFUCKING PLOT TWIST. Completely out of nowhere.
Just completely shocked to the core and this book all of sudden has me GASPING out loud saying HOLY SHITE what just happened. Didn’t see it coming I am in complete WHAT THE FUCKITY FUCK MODE. And now I am completely on the edge of my seat, I was already in love with this book by this point but NOW, now I am absolutely just WOW holy crap.

Yup this book just took a complete 180 on me in the best way possible and I simply devoured the rest up till 2am because I couldn’t put it down.

Suspenseful, swoony, romantic, with a mother of all plot twists. Definite FIVE STAR MUST READ BOOK.

33000338

b1696-goodreads

blurb-png

Sometimes appearances deceive. Take me, for instance. I look like a respectable doctor with his shit together, but the rural Montana mental hospital I work at is actually a sanctuary from my demons. At just thirty-five years old, I’ve already failed on an epic scale. Treating patients at Hawthorne Hill is part of my atonement.
I’ve found peace when a new patient turns me inside out. Allison Cole is a beautiful, haunted survivor who fell into silence after witnessing a murder. But even without words, I’m drawn to her. The closer we get, the more I’m tempted to cross my professional boundaries and give in to my desire.
Soon I find myself in a desperate race to put the pieces of Allison’s silence together. Her life becomes inextricably entwined with mine as I fight to save the second chance I never thought I’d have. I’ll break whatever rules I have to in order to protect this woman who’s been to hell and back. For her, I’ll do harm.
1 thought on “Come Closer”

Leave a Reply

