Reviews

All That Remains

BOOKSMACKED REVIEW – ALL THAT REMAINS by S.M. SHADE

#AllThatRemains #BookSmackedReview #ReviewTeam

reviews

Purchase Nowreview-png

What our Review Team is saying about All That Remains

Amazing love stories!, Incredible journey! Epic love!, I floved it! Wholly freaking sh*t where can I begin with this series?!?

First off, I rarely read mm, mfm, or apocalyptic books of any kind. But whoa, this book was really good! It totally brought me to a new genre of books that I’ll be reading more. S.M. Shade is an incredible author and honestly, I went in thinking nope, why am I reading this book? But it instantly hooked me and I loved the characters. Abigail is sassy, kind and loving. Airen is the ultimate alpha. He’s larger than life and protective like a lion. Don’t mess with those he cares about or else you’ll find yourself hurt (or worse). Joseph is the 3rd in their relationship and while he wasn’t my favorite, he was a wonderful character to read about. His dynamics in the relationship brought Abigail and Airen even closer. I’m still more of a fan of just two people in relationship I’m now certainly willing to try more mfm if they are written as well as this box set was ~ Letty (Four Stars)

Amazing love stories!,

A plague has decimated the population, leaving Abby to raise her son alone in a world without electricity, clean water, or medical care. Her only priority is survival.

I absolutely loved this trilogy. This is the first thing that I have read by this author and I was NOT disappointed.

The author pulled me in and I caught up in the story throughout. I was so grateful that it was a trilogy, but I never wanted it to end. I kept wanting and needing more.

I laughed, I cheered for the characters, I was biting my nails for them and I feel in love with each of their unique love story. I never imagined that love could be this good.

And yet I cried, boy did I cry with this book. But it was beautiful and what a great read. ~Amy (Five Stars)

Incredible journey! Epic love!,

Prepare yourself, you are going to fall in love, experience all the horrors, triumphs, love, fear, hate, sadness, and of course some steamy goodness…you will have a whole new perspective on love and relationships…Its not your traditional love story but oh boy, it was so full of love! This amazing series takes you on an incredible journey that you don’t want to miss! ~ Angela (Five Stars)

I am sat here after just finishing this box set, trying to gather my thoughts and emotions together to do a review that will do this series justice.
All That Remains is the first post-apocalyptic series I have ever read and so I was a little unsure of what to expect, add to that the fact this was my first read by this author too…..but my god, I was totally blown away!
The story flowed beautifully, the build up of the characters and their relationship with each other at the beginning wasn’t rushed and the way the author draws you in, makes you feel part of the group……….but then it picks up and that had me literally on the edge of my seat…….I could not put this book down from the turning of the first page……..I was emotionally invested in the lives of Abby, Airen, Joseph and those close to them until the turn of the last page….there were times where I had to put it down and walk away for a while, at times my heart stopped in my chest…….and times that were so hot and sweet that I hugged my kindle………and yes, even with that warning about reading on at the end……I did…..because I could…….and I cried!! Go and one pick this now!
*this book affected me more than I thought and I am still sat here, the next day thinking about it…especially the end……this was so much more than I expected…..this story is about friendship and love in its purest form……forming bonds that transcend time…. ~ Lynne (Five Stars)

I have never been a fan of apocolypse style books and i have never been a huge fan of mmf books either but dang this lady knows how to change my mind!

Abby and Airen meet in a world where they have been alone for months, no survivors but them or so they thought. Abby only had her son and Airen had Jayla to look after. Thats until they meet. They are survivors, its as simple as that. They do their best and before they know it they are a close knit family. Airen and Abby are in love with each other but no one dares to make the 1st move. Thank heavens it does eventually after you have screamed at your kindle a few times.

When things settle, they start coming across more survivors. Then along comes Joseph and his son, Parker. Abby saved his life and proceeded to steal his heart too, but his heart also belongs to Airen too. After alot of screaming at my kindle again, they become a threesome. When i think of a 3rd person in my marriage, i think of more arguments and aggro. To them it is natural and the chemistry sizzles. Its perfect. 3 people who love each other equally. It was so heartwarming in places and heartbreaking in others. A roller coaster if emotions. I cried, i laughed and god help me if i could jump in my kindle and hurt people, i totally would of.

I floved it! ~ Katy (Five Stars) 

WOW! Another great read from S.M. Shade. My first MMF reading experience and a wonderfully emotional read. I love the way she makes you feel emotionally connected to each character in her books. As much as this book expresses the unkind, hateful, mean and cruel side of the human population that has been stripped down to almost nothing, raw and savage, you are also shown the forgiveness and sacrifice between Lovers, Friends and Family. This is such an easy read, yet intense and graphic making you feel like you are there experiencing the turmoil and drama, making you blush, cry and giggle…. This is an action packed series, Shannon has left no stone unturned on this one! Do be warned, this series contains extreme MMF sexiness, graphic descriptions and will touch your soul. #ladybugdarkeyesdimples! ~ Chantel (Five Stars) 

Wholly freaking sh*t where can I begin with this series?!?
Going in I was skeptical on the fact that it’s a post apocalyptic story. Sure I love the movies but never have I read a book such as this. Dayum am I glad I did!
The whole story drags you into the pages from the very beginning with such a ride of revolving emotions and I loved every single way it threw me.
Abby, Airen, and Joseph’s relationship was so strong and heartwarming! What an amazing family they made of themselves. From along and scared to together and unbelievably strong.
Isolation, fear, skepitcal, wariness, trust, love, compassion, friendship, loyalty. I felt all these right along with the characters. I got scared with them but I watched them conquer all the obstacles and become a strong force!
Would I recommend this series? Are you kidding me? I already have!
Would I add this to my favorite reads list? You bet your a$$ I would way high up there to.
5 stars isn’t even enough! ~ Jenn (Five Stars) 

ebook-cover

36348-add-to-goodreads-button-2

blurb-png

📕Book one : The Last Woman

A plague has decimated the population, leaving Abby to raise her son alone in a world without electricity, clean water, or medical care. Her only priority is survival.
However, Airen is a hard man to resist. How does love differ in this new post apocalyptic world?

📗Book Two: Falling Together

In the aftermath of a global nightmare, broken-hearted Abby turns to Joseph, her best friend and the only one who understands her pain. Their circumstances are far from ordinary. Perhaps the answer is extraordinary as well.

📘Book Three: Infinite Ties

The more you look to the future, the more the past pursues you. Unfortunately, the re-appearance of former friends and enemies complicates lives, threatening to expose closely guarded secrets. Can they let go of the past in order to hang on to a future with each other?

Purchase Now

Leave a Reply

