4.5 Stars (LOVED IT)

Maverick by Lisa Helen Grey

REVIEW – MAVERICK by LISA HELEN GRAY

#BookSmackedReview #FavRead #CarterBrothers
Reviews.jpg

 My Rating – 4.5 Stars

mel-png

OHHHHHHHHHHHHH these Carter brothers continue to melt my heart.
I have been a huge fan of the Carter Brother series and have been dying for Maverick’s book as well as dreading it. Knowing that this will be the final book in this series. I flove the Carter brothers, every single book has been devoured and has captivated me. Each brother holding a special place in my heart but Maverick was the dark horse the one that I really wanted.

I know from the reading the previous books that Maverick was the one that would grip me knowing the burden’s he shouldered and chose to keep close to his chest in order to protect his younger brothers at all costs. In every other book in this series he is quiet and broody, we don’t get to really see the sweet side. However this book we get to see all of it. His protectiveness towards Teagan and Faith will make you sigh out loud. His sweetness towards Faith. OH MY GAWD !!!!!!!!!!! Your heart will melt completely.

Teagan also has her share of heartache but is such a strong and loving mom and really is the perfect fit for Maverick. He is sooo busy taking care of others, he really needed someone for him.

This book had me laughing, gripping my kindle and smiling. So many different emotions going through me. The bond that the Carter brothers and their woman have is soooo heart warming, they have each others backs no matter what. Of course there were so many laugh out loud moments, particularly with Harlow and Max. As well Teagan’s friend Tish was just hilarious.

Secrets will be revealed in this book and the past will come back to haunt the brothers in a way that will make you gasp and worry whether they will make it out of this stronger or if they will fall apart. The suspense in this book is gripping as well as heart breaking.

It was such a great way to end the series. The epilogue though will have your heart in your throat as well as at the same time have you completely smiling and thinking YASSSS this family finally gets their HEA. It’s bittersweet almost.

Lisa Helen Gray absolutely knocked it out of the park with this last book and I can’t wait for more from her and her little surprise at the end made me giddy. EEKKKKKKKKKK

51DyK3l4i-L.jpg

b1696-goodreads

blurb-png

MAVERICK

I’m the eldest of five brothers.
Brothers I fought to protect.
Brothers I failed.

They don’t know the truth. I’ve kept secrets. Told them lies.

And now everything I’ve worked so hard to keep hidden is about to explode and everyone I wanted to protect will be caught in the crossfire.

TEAGAN

Meeting him was fate.

Him being a part of my past was a coincidence.

Falling for him was my destiny.

What happens after… THAT is a disaster.

Other Books in this Series
Malik ~ Amazon US / Amazon UK /  Kobo / Nook
 
Mason ~Amazon US / Amazon UK / Kobo / Nook
 
Myles ~ Amazon US / Amazon UK / Kobo  
 
Evan ~ Amazon US / Amazon UK / Kobo 
 
Max ~ Amazon US / Amazon UK /  Amazon CA
Leave a Reply

