5 STARS (OMFG LOVED IT)

Pucked Off by Helena Hunting

REVIEW – PUCKED OFF by HELENA HUNTING

Purchase Now

#BookSmackedReview #VeronicasReviews #5Star 

reviews

My Rating – 5 Stars

v-review-pic

Where do I start with this review.. This book was funny… Wait that’s not the best portrayal of this book actually.. This book had humour in it.. Like funny, cute and inappropriate humour .. Also known as the good kind of humour..
This book was all kinds of intense.. The love, the angry, the pain and the need.. It’s all there. The characters in this book will steal your heart.. Not just Lance but Randy makes you love him even more..
Then there’s Violet she here and accounted for and funny.. Sunny is her sweet and loving self.. Miller is the biggest teddy bear you will ever meet and this book concretes that for you..
The new girl.. Oh my word what can I say about the new girl? .. Nothing because she is the biggest surprise in the book and you will love the gummy out of her.. If you are looking for light and funny with some smut and a HEA.. Is it not the book for you.. This book will make your heart hurt.. Yes there’s a HEA because Helena wouldn’t do that to us..
But the back to the story.. 
The backstory of what is, in my opinion, the sexiest Pucked boy, is one that will make you want to hold him and love him and never let him go.. There’s a story that moulds us all into the people we grow up to be whether for the better or worse.. This books lets you explore what broke this man and makes you want to love him even more than you already do if that’s possible.
Unresolved issues, shitty ex-girlfriends and amazing friends make this a must read.. Don’t be upset if you go from sad to I wanna punch someone in the face to let’s cuddle for ever to let’s have hot sex and eat candy.. It’s understandable.
Definitely my favourite Pucked Boy and one of my favourite Pucked series books.
511ffdsf3jl
66753-addtogoodreads
blurb-png.png
***A Standalone novel in The Pucked Series***

I’m NHL defenseman Lance Romero, AKA Lance “Romance.”

I’m notorious for parties and excess. I have the most penalty minutes in the league. I get into the most fights. I take the most hits. I’m a player on and off the ice. I’m the one women with no inhibitions want.

Not because I like the notoriety, but because I don’t know how to be any other way.

I have secrets. Ones I shared with the wrong person, and she used them against me. Sometimes she still does. I should cut ties. But she makes it difficult, because she’s the kind of bad I deserve.

At least that’s what I believed until someone from my past gets caught up in my present. She’s all the good things in this world. She lights up my dark.

I shouldn’t want her.

But I do.

I should leave her alone.

But I won’t.

Leave a Reply

