5 STARS (OMFG LOVED IT)

Cole by Tijan

REVIEW – COLE by TIJAN

#BookSmackedReview #FavRead #FiveStars #MelissasReviews
reviews

My Rating 5 OMFG I Loved it Stars

mel-png

HOLY SHIT I’ve been completely captivated by Cole !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This book instantly and I mean instantly GRIPPED me. The first chapter alone immediately pulled at my emotions and I knew that I would be in for a treat. This book starts off with intrigue right off the bat and you know if you read the blurb that this book will have suspense, drama and everything else that comes with a Mafia romance.

But here is the thing I never read the blurb, I went into this book blind. Not knowing a single thing about any of the characters that we would meet in this book, or even knowing that it was a mafia romance at all. So for me, it was the one word name from the cover that had me feeling after starting this book that I would want to know who Cole was???

Addison’s story is heartbreaking and literally made my heart hurt for her. When she see’s Cole for the first time I instantly felt that buzz, that charged electricity that Tijan conveys so well. Cole is mysterious, and right off the bat there is a danger to him that has me completely craving more.

GAWD DAYUMMMMM. At 26% into the book, I was pretty much ready to COMBUST. I’m talking holy shitt my palms are sweaty and I could feel the heat coming of the damn book with Addison and Cole. Someone throw a bucket of cold water over me. The slow build anticipation, had me all excited and completely engaged as this story between them unfolded.

I couldn’t put this book down, I devoured it in a matter of hours. There was no slow pace, no point in this book that didn’t have me completely enraputured in what was going on. Every single character in this so well placed, so thought out. Each lending to every scene, completely brilliant if you ask me. Danger, suspense, intrigue.

I FLOVED every single bit of this book. It was exactly what I was needing having been in a book funk.

31338827

b1696-goodreads

blurb-png

I shouldn’t have remembered him.
He was just a guy who walked through a restaurant. I didn’t know his name. We never made eye contact. There was no connection between us at all.
But I could feel him.
The tingle down my spine. The command in his presence. The snap of tension in the air around him. That was the first time I saw him, and I was captivated.
The second time was different.
He was in the mysterious back elevator of my apartment building. Our eyes met for a fleeting second before the doors closed, and I was staggered. My breath was robbed. My senses on high alert. My body hummed.
That was just the beginning.
He was the leader of the mafia. I was about to fall in love with him, and his name…
Cole Mauricio
Leave a Reply

