4 Stars (Really Liked It)

Review ~ Kiss Marry Kill

REVIEW – KISS MARRY KILL by SIDNEY HALSTON

#BookSmackedReview  #MelissasReviews
reviews

My Review

mel-png

This book had my attention within the first few pages.

So I wanted to read this book based off the title alone. Kiss Marry Kill intrigued me I didn’t read the blurb, I am not familiar with this author either. The only thing I knew about this book was that it was a Romance I was not even sure what sub genre this was until I read it, essentially I went in blind.

Holy shit heart pounding at just page three. This book starts off full of suspense and has me immediately thinking oh shit, OMFG. Wanting to say no no no don’t get dead, don’t get dead !!
Wow talk about an opening scene where we first meet Megan.

Enter Jax a blast from her past, the one that got away perhaps. Jax was broody, definitely an alpha and had mood swings that would make my head spin a little. Torn I think between protecting Megan and not letting his emotions get in the way of that protection, it really was such an endearing quality but at the same time frustrating because I wanted him and Megan to be able to have both. Megan was such a strong individual for me, she was independent and definitely able to handle Jax’s moods as well as help him lower his guard down.

This book switches between present and past, now I don’t normally care for books that do that however for this one it was sooo fitting and gave us the backstory between the two of them which I think was so critical to the present day story. It didn’t over do it and just added that much more to the relationship with the two as the scenes from the past were all about them and their time together.

While I would say this book is completely suspenseful there are definitely some OMG moments that will have your heart beating a little faster. Jax and Megan chemistry is pretty smoking hot at times, their banter will also having you smiling, laughing and your heart will melt at some of the moments they share. At the same time I found myself trying to figure out who was after Megan and hoping Jax would get the bastard. The author will throw in a little bit of a twist that makes this book even more intriguing.

An extremely good read and I will no doubt be wanting to read more from this series. If you are looking for a second chance romance with some heart pounding suspenseful romance this book will hit that mark.

My Rating 4 Stars

33004156

b1696-goodreads

blurb-png

He’s been chasing a memory . . .
It was just supposed to be a regular Thursday afternoon…and then he saw her. Sitting in seat L214, one seat over from his at the baseball game, right next to her douche of a soon-to-be-ex-boyfriend. An impromptu kiss for the kiss cam, and Jax knew his life would never be the same. Five years and a tour in Afghanistan later, Jax is back stateside running his own private security firm, Iron-Clad, with his best friend. He isn’t the man he used to be… but Megan isn’t the sexy and sweet, though sheltered, twenty-two-year-old he left behind, either. And she’s in trouble.
…but now they’re on the run.
Megan Cruz has made something of herself. She’s turned her dreams of pop stardom into a reality. But when a deadly stalker breaks into her home claiming to be her number-one fan, the only person she can turn to is the boy who got away. But Jax isn’t the same carefree charmer who stole her heart, then broke it when he joined the military. This man is seductive, hard, guarded. And he’ll do anything to protect what’s his.
Leave a Reply

