5 STARS (OMFG LOVED IT)

Checkmate: This is Reckless ~ A Review

REVIEW – CHECKMATE: THIS IS RECKLESS by KENNEDY FOX

#BookSmackedReview #FavRead #FiveStars #JellyKellyReview
reviews9

My Rating – 4 Stars

kelly

HOLY SHIT!!!   5 Blueberry Muffins
First let me say it’s about dam time!! I’ve been waiting for this book FOREVER it feels like. Drew finally came to his fucking senses and sees what’s been in front of him this whole time.  Courtney  finally deserves to get her happiness, after all she has been sitting back and patiently waiting for her chance to be with him!  My heart was melting at how happy they’ve been and the routine they’ve settled into! I couldn’t flip the pages fast enough, I got sucked into this book and devoured it. Then BOOM, POW, CRASH I wanted to throw my kindle. I laughed, swooned and melted over the amazing words written by Kennedy Fox in this book. I’ll definitely be waiting for book 2 in this duet to hit my kindle But seriously WHAT THE FUCK!! I hate Mia that fucking twatt waffle ass cuntmuffin. Just saying.
51kk67ndxxl
b1696-goodreads

blurb-png

Drew Fisher is the type of guy every girl wants.
Noble police officer by day, charming prince by night.
He has no idea the effect he has on women, especially me—his little sister’s best friend.

I’m the blonde Southern belle who lives up to the cliché, except I have my own quirks. I’m smart as a whip, can change my own oil, and recite The Pledge of Allegiance backward, but he doesn’t see that girl.

It’d be easier to forget him if he wasn’t my roommate and if the first thing I saw in the morning wasn’t his shirtless body covered in tattoos. I’ve crushed on him since the day we met, but he’s made it perfectly clear where we stand. Just friends.

I know I need to move on and accept that his feelings will never be mutual, but every day he smiles at me, I’m left dreaming of what if.

He has girl issues, and I’ve got a crush I can’t deny.
We’re friends, but I want more.

One drunken hookup leaves us with much more than a platonic friendship. Pretending it never happened proves to be more difficult than anticipated.

A crazy ex-girlfriend, a dangerous war of stolen glances, and passionate kisses leads to the most reckless battle yet. I won’t be a pawn in his game, but I’ll play by his rules if it will show him I’m the one worth breaking them for.

Checkmate, Prince Charming.

Leave a Reply

