5 STARS (OMFG LOVED IT)

We Said Forever ~ A Review

REVIEW – THE PLAYMATE by KENDALL RYAN

#BookSmackedReview #JellyKellyReview
Review Graphics

five-stars

We Said Forever is such an awesome book! It takes you on a rollercoaster of emotions, one minute I was swooning over Blaze and the next I was ready to junk punch him for being so stupid and assholey! Watching Fallyn and Blaze both make decisions left my feelings raw and at times hard to swallow not knowing what  was coming next. Then I was left with HOPE and HAPPINESS because at the end of the day, you have to be the one to make the choice that’s best for you. I guess the real question is are you going to have to hit rock bottom before you fight your way back to the top? Well let’s just say that Marie James just earned herself a spot on my top favs list of emotional reads for 2017!!!

kelly

51s2swQfs3L
b1696-goodreads

BLURB

Rock bottom.

They say the only way to go from there is up, but what is “up” when you’re born into someone else’s rock bottom?

At ten, football became my first love. It’s what got me out of the house away from my self-destructive family. My love for football landed me at Las Vegas University with a full ride scholarship, and the orange on my jersey was my favorite color…until my eyes landed on the red dress Fallyn wore the night we met.

At twenty-one, I jumped off the cliff into the unknown the second Fallyn McIntyre danced in my arms at a party. I had the greatest girl in the world and the opportunity to play college ball every Saturday. My rock bottom was looking up, thanks to my two first loves.

Parties, sex, and football—life was perfect. But one drink too many, and my world came crashing down. When I chose pills over my second love, my head told me it was the best decision I ever made. The pills keep me warm and protect me from the distance Fallyn created. Percs don’t judge me. They make me feel alive.

Threes.

They say the best things come in threes, but one leads to a stable future, one is my salvation, and the other drags me to hell—a hell I’d willingly burn in for eternity…if it weren’t for my second love.

Leave a Reply

