4.5 Stars (LOVED IT)

Twist ~ A Review

REVIEW – TWIST by KYLIE SCOTT

#BookSmackedReview #MelissasReviews
Review Graphics
Four an half.png

I absolutely enjoyed this story. Right off the bat, the opening scene had me thinking uh oh this could get interesting.

I sort of loved that when they meet face to face there is a bit of drama in the fact that Joe wasn’t honest with her. This was a story for me about falling for someone that you know on a personal level. Their connection is there but the dishonesty has put a huge damper in what would have started out wonderfully. This book has some banter back and forth that had me giggling and smiling a bit.

Alex I instantly liked her, she was extremely guarded and not so much a people person and took a chance. While it backfired on her initially I think the outcome was worth it and her and Joe were meant to be.

Joe I loved him, selfless and always doing everything for others. Always thinking he wasn’t good enough and that irked me a little because I FREAKING loved him from the get go.

When these two get together OH MY the Sexy time was HAWT, but they were also extremely cute and adorable with each other which made me love them that much more. Of course there are some obstacles that get in the way, including themselves and it made me want to shake both of them at certain points. GAH !!!!

This book gave me some feels, had me smiling, and had my heart racing a bit. I absolutely enjoyed it.

mel-png

28220678

b1696-goodreads

BB

When his younger brother loses interest in online dating, hot, bearded, bartender extraordinaire, Joe Collins, only intends to log into his account and shut it down. Until he reads about her.

Alex Parks is funny, friendly, and pretty much everything he’s been looking for in a woman. And in no time at all they’re emailing up a storm, telling each other their deepest darkest secrets… apart from the one that really matters.

And when it comes to love, serving it straight up works better than with a twist.

Leave a Reply

