5 STARS (OMFG LOVED IT)

ConfessionS of a Former Puck Bunny

REVIEW – CONFESSIONS OF A FORMER PUCK BUNNY by CINDI MADSEN

#BookSmackedReview #MelissasReviews
Review Graphics

five-stars

I had to get this book partly based off of the title but also because I really enjoyed the other books in this series.

So the very beginning of this book has me all smiles. Lindsay’s has sworn off the Hockey men and is focusing on her schooling, Ryder has other ideas and he was relentless in his pursuit of Lindsay.
I think so far this is my fav of the series. The books have both POV’s so we really get to see what each other is thinking. These two are so effing cute, there’s a little bit of resistance on Lindsay’s part but seriously how can one resist Ryder and his charms. Not only is he hot, he’s focused, he’s smart. Not your dumb stereotypical jock.

The gestures that Ryder makes towards Lindsay are SWOON worthy !!! These two manage to build a a bit of a friendship and eventually that friendship grows. I love the banter back and forth between them both and this book had me constantly smiling.

Both of them coming from completely opposite sides of the track but both have issues that are so closely similar. At one point in this book I thought my heart was going to drop but thankfully Cindi Madsen comes out with a gesture so sweet that my heart swelled.

I am actually going to quote one of the lines in this book because the it is just sooo fitting to not only how I feel about books in general but how I felt about this book.

The characters inside the pages didn’t judge me, the endings were almost always happy, and if they weren’t, they left my heart ripped out in a way I craved to repeat, as illogical as that was.

This book made me gush, made my heart swell and made me smile from ear to ear.
A fantastic hockey romance that will leave you buzzing.

mel-png

51sFB9xOfcL (1)

b1696-goodreads

bb

Confession #1: I used to be a puck bunny, but after a hockey player broke my heart, I gave up all things hockey. Now I’m just focused on finding a way to pass my math class so I can graduate college.

Confession #2: Ryder “Ox” Maddox’s deep, sexy voice sends fuzzy tingles through my entire body, and I’m powerless to stop it. Which is a big problem since the hot, surprisingly funny hockey player is my new math tutor.

Confession #3: I can’t stop thinking about how ripped Ryder is from all his hockey training, and how fun it’d be to cross lines with him.

Confession #4: I kissed a hockey player and I liked it.

Confession #5: If I’m not careful, I might relapse and fall for Ryder, and then I’ll be totally pucked.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “ConfessionS of a Former Puck Bunny”

Leave a Reply

