5 STARS (OMFG LOVED IT)

Captain ~ A Review

REVIEW – CAPTAIN by LAUREN ROWE

#BookSmackedReview #MelissasReviews
Review Graphics

five-stars

Oh Captain My Captain !!! This book was fanfuckingtastic!!!!

I absolutely loved this book it was sweet, funny and had a few of those holy shit moments.

Ryan and Tessa first encounter is full of heat and intensity. Chemistry off the charts and I though to myself oh fuck this is going to be good. Welp then I got a bucket of ice cold water poured on me in the form of a that bitch is crazy as Fuck and someone needs to send her back to where she came from.

Fast forward and they reunite. What you get is a crazy funny sexy romance that will have you squealing and giggling and saying oh fuck what the hell is going to happen next.

So many characters in this book add to this second chance, enemies to lovers type romance. I laughed out loud multiple times and the banter and dynamics of Ryan’s family made it even more entertaining.

Ryan and Tessa though definitely became one of my fav book couples even though they stumble a bit and it takes them a minute to find their way. Their way also happens to be paved with some hot as hell sex that will have you burning up a bit. All ending with one of the sweetest scenes ever. Your heart will melt and your ovaries will explode. Damn you might even get pregnant cause Ryan Morgan dayummm he’s one swoony sweetheart. I want to drown myself in a pool of Captain Morgans while stuffing my face full of Rum Cake.

Definitely recommend this book if your looking for a funny romance that will keep you on your toes and have you wishing for it to never end.

mel-png

34321962

b1696-goodreads

BB

From, Lauren Rowe, the USA Today and International bestselling author of The Club Series and Ball Peen Hammer comes a sexy standalone romance: Captain.

It wasn’t the way this kind of story was supposed to go . . .
Insta-love isn’t supposed to turn into insta-hate.

But that’s exactly what happened when the hot-as-hell dreamboat I met in a bar turned out to be a lying, cheating scumbag-player-douche looking for nothing but a little side action. Jerk.

And he has the nerve to call me a liar and a “sociopath”? Assh*le.

And now, three months later, through a mind-blowing series of events I couldn’t have predicted in a million years, it turns out my boss is marrying his sister in Hawaii and I’ve got to play nice with him for an entire freaking week.

Okay, sure, I’ll put on a happy face this week and act like I’ve never even met the jerk before–did I mention his sister is marrying my boss?–but that doesn’t mean I’ll like it. And it certainly doesn’t mean I’ll stop secretly hating the cocky bastard’s guts.

Because I do.
I hate him.
I really do.

I just wish my brain would explain the situation to my body . . . because every time he flashes that panty-melting smile at me, it takes all my self-restraint not to jump the bastard’s hot-as-f*ck bones.

Leave a Reply

