5 STARS (OMFG LOVED IT)

Down & Dirty ~ A Review

REVIEW – DOWN & DIRTY by TRACY WOLFF

#BookSmackedReview #MelissasReviews
Review Graphics

five-stars

I went into this expecting to read a typical football romance. He’s a player, cocky and everyone wants him yada yada and don’t get me wrong I do really like those but with this book I got more.

Sure Hunter is a football god and yeah he’s cocky and at first he comes off as a complete ass. However his sour attitude that we see up front really is due to the situation he is in and a part of me couldn’t help but understand and immediately feel for him.

This is an insta romance and the banter immediately had me chuckling a little. Both Hunter and Emerson give as good as they get. She isn’t swayed by him doesn’t put up with his shit and I loved that about her.

These two really pulled at my heart almost like fate to me and I found myself so invested in this story between the two. Their chemistry is hot and some of the scenes had my pulse racing.

This book will pull at your heartstrings and at a few moments I felt my chest tighten up a bit.

I definitely loved this book. A great football romance with a heartwarming yet heartbreaking story.

mel-png

51TE4oPwt3L

b1696-goodreads

BB

This hard-bodied football star is used to scoring. But he needs all the right moves to get past a fiery redhead’s defenses in a steamy standalone novel from the bestselling author of Ruined.

Emerson: Talk about bad first impressions. I have too much riding on this job to show up late on my first day looking like the winner of a wet T-shirt contest, all thanks to an arrogant quarterback who drives like he owns the road. Hunter Browning thinks that because he’s famous, he can fix everything with a smile and a wave of his hand. He’s too bronzed, buff, and beautiful for his own good. Or mine. I can’t let on that I’m a fan . . . no matter how much fun we’d have in the sack.

Hunter: Hitting that puddle was my best play since winning the Super Bowl with a touchdown pass. Sure, it’s not my preferred way to get a girl wet, but I’ll make an exception for Emerson Day. She’s got a sharp tongue and a red-hot temper, even with her soaking clothes plastered to her every curve. Now I know exactly what my next play will be: hire Emerson as my personal real-estate agent, save her job—and see if I can take her off the market.

Purchase Now

3 thoughts on “Down & Dirty ~ A Review”

  1. Absolutely loved this post! I have read a lot of books like this, but having you say it was a little different did make me want to read it more!

    Like

Leave a Reply

