5 STARS (OMFG LOVED IT)

Kicking Reality ~ A Review

REVIEW – KICKING REALITY by KAT T. MASEN

#BookSmackedReview #MelissasReviews 
BookSmacked Review

five-stars

Devoured this book in a matter of hours. Filled with drama, heartbreak, angst and some heart stopping moments this book had a little bit of everything.

Emerson has finally found what is her moment with Wes until it comes crashing down. What starts off as what you think is an epic love story that has you swooning is just a reality tv show that started off somewhat “real” and became scripted and forced. Her world comes crashing down and she goes home to see her family, her brother Ash and his best friend Logan both soccer superstars.

Things get super complicated but man oh man did it have my heart racing. Kat T. Masen sucks you into this “reality tv” book and you will be glued to it as if you were binge watching and can’t stop. This is choked full of drama, chaos, lies, deceit, misunderstandings and hot and sexy scenes.

Logan OMFG I loved him absolutely loved him. He was hot, alpha sexy as well. Emerson and Logan together are fire and water at times sparring verbally back and forth and the sexual tension at times will have you GIDDY !!!!!

Can this actually work between them what happens when “reality” becomes REALITY !!!!

Absolutely loved this book and would definitely recommend it if you are looking for a book that you just won’t be able to put down.

mel-png

34884577

b1696-goodreads

BB

Emerson

Everyone thinks they know who I am. I’m that reality TV star that fell in love with co-star Wesley Rich. But reality wasn’t my life. It was the life I lived in front of the cameras.
A life designed to entertain millions of watchers each Monday night.

It only took one night to relive my past, and one night to forget my future. With someone who had been there all along.

Logan

Soccer is my life—it’s in my blood.
I train hard, I play hard, and I win. Nothing will break my focus.

I should have been able to avoid it, resist the temptation. But it’s there, playing every Monday night, an obsession I can’t seem to shake.

And I don’t know what was harder: hiding it from my best friend, or watching the woman I want live a life with someone else.

Leave a Reply

