4 Stars (Really Liked It)

Bitch Slap ~ A Review

REVIEW – BITCH SLAP by J. KENNER

#BookSmackedReview #MelissasReviews
BookSmacked Review

fff

Bitch Slap is a fun quick and super cute romance. This book starts of with a huge misunderstanding and it’s almost as if fate itself has stepped in. Talk about being at the right place at the right time.

Pierce’s instant attraction and Jez’s instant rejection instantly grabs you and you’re immediately giggling almost wanting to face palm yourself at how a first impression can go so terribly wrong. Immediately I needed to see how this would play out.

The bedroom chemistry between these two is off the charts and dayummm it made for some steamy as hell moments. These two definitely fit so well together like PB & J. Almost a whirlwind romance you could say that had me smiling and wanting these two to figure out a way. 

I also loved how we shortly but briefly see a mention of Damian Stark which made me fall in love with J Kenner to begin with. 

Would recommend this to someone looking for a cute, quick read chalked full of great banter and steamy moments.

mel-png

51xj4tnoeXL.jpg

b1696-goodreads

BLURB

The first time I met her I wanted to slap her.

The second time, I knew I had to have her.

As for the third time, a gentleman doesn’t tell.

So I guess it’s a good thing I’m no gentleman … right? 

Let’s get this out of the way, right off the bat: I love women.
I love the way they look. The way they smell. The way they feel. Especially the way they feel. And I’ve pretty much made it my mission to give each and every woman who shares my bed the ride of her life.

Then I met her. Bitchy as hell and completely uninterested in me. And damned if I didn’t want her. Crave her. I told myself I only wanted to tame her. That it was all about the challenge.

I never expected to break through that ice queen exterior and find the softness underneath. Never expected how wild she’d be between the sheets or the way she’d cry my name with such sincere intensity when I totally rocked her world.

Most of all, I never expected to fall for her.

But I did.

And the question is, now that I know I want her, how the hell do I go about keeping her? 

Leave a Reply

