3 Stars (It was enjoyable)

Home Run ~ A Review

REVIEW – HOME RUN by HEIDI MCLAUGHLIN

#BookSmackedReview #MelissasReviews
BookSmacked Review

3-stars

Home Run is a baseball second chance romance that follows up and coming rookie Cooper Bailey.

This story was cute and the Coopers pursuit of Ainsley was endearing and sooo sweet. The two of them part ways after almost a whirlwind romance and later fate and something unexpected brings them back together.

These two definitely have their fair share of raw deals thrown their way and watching the two of them try to figure out their futures will have you cheering them on from the sidelines.

I definitely loved how this book started out and when it ended I couldn’t stop smiling. I did however find the middle of this book to slow down a bit for me and not capture my attention as much.

I still am a fan of this series and will definitely want to read more books from it

mel-png

51hy0F+5j1L

b1696-goodreads

bb

LOVE ISN’T A GAME . . .

I’ve given up everything for the chance to play major league baseball. Everything. Now I’m so close I can practically hear the crowd chanting my name. There’s nothing that could take my dream away from me . . .

Unless I lose focus. And Ainsley Burke is the most beautiful, distracting woman I’ve ever met. When I’m with her, I can’t think of anything else.

But no matter how much I want Ainsley, there’s no room for love in my game plan. I can give her a quick tour of the bases, but that’s it. Then I have to let her go. If she wants to think I’m a love ’em and leave ’em player, fine.

All dreams require sacrifice. I just wish this one didn’t mean tearing out my own heart.

Leave a Reply

